Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Piccolino Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mrscalvano1 about 14 hours ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

I cannot day enough positive things about the cannelloni and Piccolino. What a wonderful restaurant with impeccable service and exquisite food. Our family plans to celebrate all our special occasions here for the foreseeable future.

Joannhunter 3 days ago

Carpaccio di Pera Salad

The salad was delicious. I also brought home penne pasta with vodka sauce for dinner and it was outstanding. Their bread is so good. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant and can't wait to go back!

Jbeardsley about 1 month ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

One of only a very few restaurants that can consistently deliver the highest quality food with the utmost of care given to customer service

Ahdanesh 2 months ago

Ravioloni d'Anatra

Couldn't find it in your selection but we love the pork belly ravioli. The sauce is unreal. And I like the boat shaped raviolis. It's the thing my fiancé and I always get every time we come here.

Guest 3 months ago

Boscaiola

Absolutely delicious 😋

Robertsonc 3 months ago

Antipasto Assortito di Verdura & Carne

This appetizer was a great taste of what to expect at Piccolino; fresh, carefully prepared deliciousness. Overall the meal was wonderful, and the service was quite spectacular, I would highly recommend a visit!

Nickjgooding 3 months ago

D'Asparagi ai Profumi di Parma

This light but rich salad was a perfect start to our fantastic meal. The salsiccia pizza was a delicious main course. We had great service and the environment was ideal for a large group!

Jwarrior8 4 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

We eat at all of Orange County's best Italian restaurants as well as other highly lauded establishments in Newport Beach, Irvine and Costa Mesa but the single best Italian dish I've had is the Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi.

Lynn 5 months ago

Pappardelle RagĂč D'Agnello

Fabulous food in a romantic setting. My favorite place for a date night.

Camschechter 5 months ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

First time to the restaurant. We were there to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant decor is very nice. Service was excellent! Very friendly waiter always with a smile. The food is excellent, gourmet Italian. I had pumpkin stuffed ravioli. Everyone enjoyed their dish.

Toni 5 months ago

Pollo Piccata

This is one of many dishes I have tried at Piccolino. Everything from the drinks, salads, appetizers, entrees and desserts are amazing, and don't let me forget the staff, the service is excellent. And take it from a first generation American who's parents are from Italy, this is the best italian restaurant, you can't get any better.

Glkessler 7 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

The best lasagna ever.

Cotodoll 9 months ago

Spaghetti alla Bolognese

The best & so good

Guest 9 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

My absolute favorite. I order this every time we eat here.

C 10 months ago

Platter for Two

I went there for my birthday in December and a had a meal for two from their Holiday menu. It was the best meal I've had in a restaurant in a long time!! The beef was melt in your mouth, the lobster ravioli superb. The service was excellent . I'll be back, SOON!!

Cindy over 1 year ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

Always a favorite!

Matt over 1 year ago

Margherita

I absolutely loved this!

Plbullock 1 day ago

Scaloppine di Vitello Piccata

What an amazing dish! I always tell myself I'm doing to try something new but I always go back to this dish and it never disappoints. Perfectly sliced veal . Delicious! We love Piccolino's! Our favorite little hidden gem ❀

Rlobaskets 10 days ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

This dish does not disappoint!! The shrimp are delicious and big, paired with angel hair pasta ...I know this was a simple dish, but the flavor is exceptional.

Daniellecorliss about 2 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

This appetizer is simply AMAZING. It is a baked eggplant souffle with mozzarella, basil, Parmesan and tomato sauce. One of my friends ordered it for us to share and, quite honestly, I was not that excited about it...until my first bite. I will order this again and again. It was so good!!!

Guest 2 months ago

Tortino di Spinaci & Formaggio

This dish is the best thing I have ever eaten.

Suclapa 3 months ago

Arancine del Giorno

My goodness!! Went in with my parents on my birthday to introduce them to Piccolino. Everything was perfect. Leia our server, the shrimp, the carpaccio, the stuffed squash blossoms!! Can't wait to go back again and try more of this delicious food!!! Love, love, love!!

Whitehouselindsey 3 months ago

Gnocchi Vodka & Salvia

MOST amazing Italian food and restaurant in Mission Viejo! The staff was so nice and prompt with their assistance. Will definitely be returning and telling all my friends and family about this place

Iyale1 4 months ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

This entree is to die for; large delicate pumpkin filled ravioli's with fresh sage leaves on top. The Ravioli's have a nice creamy mascarpone sauce on them. This sauce does not take away the flavor of the ravioli's. The chef adds amaretto crumbs sprinkled on top - Delicious! I paired this with a nice Chianti that was recommended. Once have this particular entree, you will order this again.

Mrscalvano1 5 months ago

Di Melanzane

Baked eggplant can be really tricky: so easy to come out mushy and unpleasant. Thankfully, at Piccolino it's perfectly cooked and delicious! Can't wait to come back. (Also had the pear salad which is equally delicious!)

Jking 5 months ago

Margherita

Food is great and the service as well!

Kimvarden 5 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

Love this dish!! everything is always fabulous!!!

Djprobert1 5 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

Being in a shopping area I never thought it would be such a Beautiful Restaurant. Seven of us enjoyed Mother's Day dinner and we all loved our meal I give Piccolino's 6 stars out of 5.

Rlobaskets 9 months ago

Tagliolini Salmone

After hearing several ladies at a Pilates class rave about this restaurant, I had to try it. I ordered take out, a little bit of everything. 2 appetizers, 3 entrees and a pizza. Everything was amazing, my husband and daughter can't wait to actually go to Piccolino's. One of the best Italian food places I've had in So. California! I had to pick one dish, but they were all exceptional!

Chrissyathome 9 months ago

Pollo Piccata

One of my favs. Sauce is perfect.

Guest 10 months ago

Di Polpette

Best Meatball sandwich in Orange County!

Jbmputnam 11 months ago

D'Asparagi ai Profumi di Parma

Had an unbelievable meal at piccolinos last week. Food was fantastic and a good value. Can't wait to come back and enjoy the happy hour.

Graziana70 over 1 year ago

Pappardelle RagĂč D'Agnello

tender meat and sauce not commercialized, yum!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA