Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Piccolino Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Piccolino

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Piccolino Ristorante and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

William 4 days ago

Add curbside pick-up vehicle description

The process is easy, food was ready on time as I waited less than a minute. The food was great, tasty sauces.

Kbothwellnyc 7 days ago

Polenta & Funghi

This was a beautifully cooked polenta and mushroom dish in a rich brown sauce with just the right amount of salt, pepper and other subtle seasonings, topped off with shaved parmigiano-reggiano. Polenta can sometimes be too dense in texture, and this was slightly crisp on the outside and beautifully light and airy once it was cut into. A friend and I shared this as an appetizer and it was the perfect amount for two, accompanied by a hearty red wine to compliment the hearty flavors of the mushrooms and brown sauce. Simple, elegant perfection!

Dennis 16 days ago

Build Your Own Pizza - Large 14"

Pizza as always amazing. We haven't had this pizza for a while so it was nice to see it was still wonderful.

Terry about 1 month ago

Linguine alle Vongole

Linguine was excellent. Tons of clams in their shells. Sauce and linguine was perfect.

Joell about 2 months ago

Polenta & Funghi

Everything was very good! I am a fan of this restaurant for both the food and the service. My best recommendation for quality food and friendly service.

Guest about 2 months ago

Terra Mare

Again, another meal perfectly prepared by the chef, loved it! Wish I could cook like this ...... the flavors of each dish are just amazing! The filet was cooked exactly medium as I asked. Raviolis so luscious and spinach so flavorful!

Margaret about 2 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

Dinner was delicious and served piping hot! Only problem was the order was placed for pickup at 5:45 and wasn't ready until 6:00

Jimcorliss 2 months ago

Scaloppine di Vitello alla Marsala & Funghi Porcini

We visited Piccolino's 2 weeks ago and my mouth is STILL watering! Sept 9 was our 20-year Anniversary and we chose to spend it at Piccolino's as our past visits were so good we knew it would be an amazing experience again. We were not disappointed! We shared 2 appetizers - Souffle de Melanzane (a baked eggplant souffle which was sooooo delicious) and Calamari Fritti (very good calamari with 2 outstanding sauces) before we ended up ordering the same entree - Scaloppine di Vitello (Veal Scaloppini with artichoke hearts in a white wine reduction) which melted in our mouths. The sauce was done perfectly and the flavor and tenderness was right on point. OH MY GOSH...simply outstanding. Wow! Wow! Wow! The entire experience - from the friendly hostess, to the "stars" scattered on our table (letting everyone know we were celebrating a special occasion), to the food and even the warm good-byes left a very positive memory, one we hope to repeat again and again. Thank you!

Don 2 months ago

Build Your Own Pizza - Large 14"

highly recommend!

2765407 3 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

Excellent!! If you enjoy ground sausage and mushrooms...this dish will not disappoint. Actually I've never had a bad dish here, My BF ordered the Terra Mare and his steak was cooked to perfection. He doesn't eat spinach, so I mixed his garlicky spinach into my Fusilli Salsiccia...delish! I can't say enough about this little gem of a restaurant. We ordered takeout because of pandemic and it was great! Quality on their takeout was just as good as when we could dine-in. Piccolino never disappoints.

Maggy 4 months ago

Pappardelle Ragù D'Agnello

Delicious comfort food. Delicate pasta with earthy, rich slow cooked meat sauce. One of the few places you can get this dish. Never disappoints.

Guest 4 months ago

Agnolotti d'Aragosta

Absolutely scrumptious! I haven't had a dish I didn't like from Piccolino's. The bread served with this tasted even more amazing with the reduction. The pasta was tender and the lobster flavorful. Everything went so perfectly together.

Raylen127 4 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

The best lasagna I have ever had! It melts in your mouth. My kids hate food and asked if we can get Piccolino's lasagna every Monday. We ordered 6 or 7 things off the menu and everything was equally delicious.

Stefaniekoslosky 5 months ago

Ravioli di Manzo al Burro Tartufato

Oh my was this the best dining experience we've had in years! So much flavor, I've never had anything like this which is truly unique! My husband and our 7 year old son had an appetizer, entrees and desert (plus i had 2 glasses of wine). We are shocked at how inexpensive it was! Best meal and price I've seen in years! We have found our new favorite restaurant! I may be back tomorrow!

Patricia 5 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

Delightful outdoor seating with class! We dined last night at Piccolono's and it was heavenly. Superb dinner and service! Best restaurant! We love it!

John 5 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

Piccolino chefs create an amazing Lasagne! It is so rich and generous with meat, sauce, seasonings and cheese that you will be craving it again soon! High quality food, contactless pickup, and responsible business. We will continue to support this restaurant.

Lisamichellereid 5 months ago

Margherita

This is the best local spot for Italian food and pizza. How can a simple Margarita pizza taste so good?! The crunchy and soft crust, tangy sauce balanced with a perfect amount of cheese. I had heard people talk about Piccolino and now that I have discovered it I crave it all the time!

Carminejl 5 months ago

Pollo Marsala

Definitely one of my favorite dishes at Piccolino. Tender, juicy chicken with authentic tasty Marsala sauce. A true Italian flavor that mesmerizes your taste buds and makes you come back for more! Get a side of your favorite pasta with it, a glass of red wine, and your evening is almost complete!

Leo 6 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

This is a great flavorable way to start your meal. Perfect for sharing.

Maryalt1 7 months ago

Salsiccia Nostrana

We celebrated mine and my friends bday with this wonderful food. Everything we ordered was so delicious plus we had coconut cheese cake. Being an Italian from Santa Barbara this is by far my favorite restaurant with great authentic Italian food. I grew up eating Salsiccia and this is the best I have had since leaving Santa Barbara. We also ordered Margarita Pizza, Capellini Scampi Scampi and Ravioloni D'Anatra along with the Salsiccia Nosstrana- plus side of Salsiccia with appetizer Polenta de Funghi - coconut cheesecake not a special for the day but because for that day but they made it special for our birthday dinner. We cannot rave enough about Sal, Sal Jr plus the rest of the staff. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

John 7 days ago

LASAGNA PACKAGE

This lasagne is remarkable, probably the most delicious I have ever had! So satisfying, full of meat, seasonings, cheese and sauce. It is a family pleaser! The Lasagne Package is a wonderful value and everything is prepared and packaged with the same care as if you were dining in:) Highly recommend Piccolino!

Dicktracey2 11 days ago

Scaloppine di Vitello ai Carciofi

Our first time at Piccolino! What an amazing dining experience! Catarina was our server and was well-versed on menu options and suggestions. We were more than pleased. My veal cutlets were heaven! The white wine and lemon sauce, along with the artichoke hearts--beyond yum!! Also the sides of spinach and potatoes were cooked to perfection. The rest of our party were equally impressed! The menu is extensive, and it is hard to choose, but each choice is a winner!! We will be back soon!

Terry about 1 month ago

Piccolino Salad

Quality salad, very tasty.

Rob about 2 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

This is one of my favorites from Piccolino. All the pasta is hand made and you can really taste the difference. The pasta has a taste that is exquisite and is not relegated to a sauce conveyance, but a stand alone flavor all its own. The sausage, sauce, mushrooms and onions make for a wonderful combination of flavors and spices. This restaurant is Orange County's best italian restaurant and best kept secret. Cannot recommend highly enough. Plus the people are as special as the food.

Donald about 2 months ago

Fettuccine Pesto Pollo

Celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary....my wife and I were craving Italian food.....This was the first time that dining with Piccolino...... well after dinner my wife was very happy and loved me all night long......food was outstanding, service was like I never had before..outstanding. I made a GREAT choice on the restaurant and wife.......

Guest about 2 months ago

Salmone alla Griglia

Perfectly prepared, loved it! Wish I could cook like this ...... the flavor is just amazing!

Sb13west about 2 months ago

Fettuccine Piccolino

Whenever we want a great Italian meal or celebrating, Piccolino is our "go to" restaurant. We were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary & under the current circumstances decided to get Piccolino to go. Our order was ready when I arrived & as usual the food was delicious. They take great care to pack their take out so the presentation is still terrific at home. Love this place & look forward to our next meal there.

Don 2 months ago

Tortino di Spinaci & Formaggio

Delicious spinach pasta stuffed with tons of cheese and topped with an amazing sauce. Great pizza with fresh toppings and plenty of tasty cheese.

Maurice 3 months ago

Agnolotti d'Aragosta

My fiancé first surprised me on my birthday by having a limo drive us to dinner at Piccolino. It was the start of a wonderful evening. We started our dining experience here with the arancini stuffed with filet mignon appetizer. It was a delicious combination of breaded crust and moist filet mignon. Absolutely divine! We next had the Agnolotti d'Aragosta and the Fettucine Special with Scallops, Lobster and Shrimp in a lemoncello light cream sauce. The flavor of both dishes were fantastic. The servings are not only generous but also the quality of the ingredients are top notch! We paired these dishes with the Chianti and our tastebuds were dancing. We ended our meal the tiramisu and complete satisfaction. We loved it so much we bought a meal to go for our limo driver and took a margarita pizza to go! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The entire experience was perfetto!!! We ate the pizza the following day and that's another story of deliciousness!! Love this place!!!

26981 4 months ago

Veal Loin Scallopini**

Very nice ---- well prepared. Only criticism is that I would have liked a little larger serving, but the taste and quality was there.

Joshua 4 months ago

Build Your Own Pizza - Large 14"

Great pizza you can add any and all the topping you want. Always a hit !

Thomas 4 months ago

POLLO PACKAGE

We had an unexpected family dinner after a memorial service. We decided to order the Chicken Parmesan and Chicken Piccata Family Meals. The food was excellent. Everything was enjoyed from the salad to the dessert, The service was a celebration of a life that was lost too soon, and the dinner just was the perfect ending for the day. Thank you so much.

Daniel 4 months ago

Linguine alle Vongole

The pasta was cooked to perfection. The amount of garlic was the right amount, it gave accent without overpowering the sauce. The butter was noticeable from grass-fed cows. The clams were steamed to the exact point. One of the best Vongole that I ate on my life. I must add that I ate them in Argentina and Italy.

Steve 5 months ago

Pork Chop Saltimbocca Style

Absolutely, without a doubt, an excellent choice! You will NOT be disappointed in choosing this dish for dinner. Definitely pair it with one of Piccolino's great variety of choice wines to give it that extra explosion of flavor. Bon appetite!

Dennis 5 months ago

Fettuccine Piccolino

I have enjoyed several dishes and take out (during quarantine) grocery items that were impossible to find elsewhere. The Fettuccine Piccolino was another great dish from Salvatore. This owner/chef is a miracle worker with the taste buds. I consider myself a good cook but the wonderful offerings at this establishment will leave you wanting to come back to enjoy another menu choice.

Tina 5 months ago

Gnocchi Vodka & Salvia

I actually had the gnocchi made with the mascarpone sauce and it was amazing!! The gnocchi was cooked perfectly and the sauce with crumbles of cookie on was so delicious!!

Davehw71 5 months ago

Pollo alla Parmigiana

This was our first time here at Piccolino. The service and food was beyond amazing. I enjoyed my pollo alla parmigiana with a side of linguini. The pasta sauce was fantastic as well. We also had calamari and meatballs in Marsala sauce. All the food was tasty. I'm happy we have a great Italian restaurant here in Mission Viejo. We can't wait to return and further explore the menu.

Leo 6 months ago

Pappardelle Ragù D'Agnello

This dish has deep rich flavor that is most satisfying. The papperdelle is cooked perfectly, al dente, and the lamb ragu will want you wanting your next mouthful.

Calileela 7 months ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

We come here every week for takeout because this a business we would be sad to lose! They are very professional and the food is amazing.

Theresa 7 months ago

Meatballs (2)

I first ordered meatballs & meat sauce spaghetti off menu, a few years ago. In my 57- years, this is the best classic spaghetti & meatballs that I ever tasted. And I make my own sauce too. I just wish Piccolino's would teach me how to make their delicious sauce! Now, that I have the time to learn. But Mike & I like to go to Piccolino's for date night. But since the Quarantine, we ordered to go/pick-up & my beloved Meatballs were delicious too. I look forward to the day when we can once again go to our favorite Italiano Ristorante...that is Piccolino, of course! Till then😋. Best Regards all.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA