Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Piccolino Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Miagiana 13 days ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

It doesn't matter what you order here - you'll never be disappointed. FRESH is something you can count on every time. ( try any shrimp dish!) Service is stellar every time. It's a favorite because it's the best Italian restaurant in the area. Upscale decor and fantastic wine selection.

Mhalegre 24 days ago

Frutti di Mare

Piccolino is absolutely wonderful! It's the closest I've come to having real Napolitano food here in CA. Everything was great - the food as well as the service were top notch!

Opty101 about 1 month ago

Mista di Salmone

Amazing. Best I've ever had.

Haganc33 about 1 month ago

Pollo Piccata

Love Piccolino! When I come in I very much like to sit in the bar, although I have dined in the restaurant plenty. Tina and Leah make a great add for a nice evening. Their service is wonderful. The food is mind blowing! I love the Pollo Piccata, the Linguini alle Vongole, and the Fettucini Mara Monte (but with filet, even though it's been taken off the menu), the cognac cream sauce is heavenly. Keep at it Piccolino, your customers love you!

Mjwikum about 1 month ago

Tortino di Spinaci & Formaggio

This is simply the best. Each bite gets better as the dish cools and suddenly you're done and desperate to visit again. This has been my life for six months and it's still my favorite.

Aspmax2003 about 2 months ago

Arancine del Giorno

We are new to MV and this has become our local hang out! We love popping over for sips and nibbles while watching the game. The staff is friendly and they have quickly remembered us. The owner has been there every time we have been by. The other guests are just as friendly. We want to come for dinner but get swayed into the bar area. This restaurant is a gem and we are happy to have found a wonderful local Italian place. We moved down from LA and were not sure we would find a quaint establishment. We are so happy we stumbled on Piccolino!

Mrscalvano1 about 2 months ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

I cannot day enough positive things about the cannelloni and Piccolino. What a wonderful restaurant with impeccable service and exquisite food. Our family plans to celebrate all our special occasions here for the foreseeable future.

Joannhunter about 2 months ago

Carpaccio di Pera Salad

The salad was delicious. I also brought home penne pasta with vodka sauce for dinner and it was outstanding. Their bread is so good. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant and can't wait to go back!

Jbeardsley 3 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

One of only a very few restaurants that can consistently deliver the highest quality food with the utmost of care given to customer service

Ahdanesh 4 months ago

Ravioloni d'Anatra

Couldn't find it in your selection but we love the pork belly ravioli. The sauce is unreal. And I like the boat shaped raviolis. It's the thing my fiancé and I always get every time we come here.

Guest 5 months ago

Boscaiola

Absolutely delicious 😋

Robertsonc 5 months ago

Antipasto Assortito di Verdura & Carne

This appetizer was a great taste of what to expect at Piccolino; fresh, carefully prepared deliciousness. Overall the meal was wonderful, and the service was quite spectacular, I would highly recommend a visit!

Nickjgooding 5 months ago

D'Asparagi ai Profumi di Parma

This light but rich salad was a perfect start to our fantastic meal. The salsiccia pizza was a delicious main course. We had great service and the environment was ideal for a large group!

Jwarrior8 6 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

We eat at all of Orange County's best Italian restaurants as well as other highly lauded establishments in Newport Beach, Irvine and Costa Mesa but the single best Italian dish I've had is the Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi.

Lynn 7 months ago

Pappardelle Ragù D'Agnello

Fabulous food in a romantic setting. My favorite place for a date night.

Camschechter 7 months ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

First time to the restaurant. We were there to celebrate a birthday. The restaurant decor is very nice. Service was excellent! Very friendly waiter always with a smile. The food is excellent, gourmet Italian. I had pumpkin stuffed ravioli. Everyone enjoyed their dish.

Toni 7 months ago

Pollo Piccata

This is one of many dishes I have tried at Piccolino. Everything from the drinks, salads, appetizers, entrees and desserts are amazing, and don't let me forget the staff, the service is excellent. And take it from a first generation American who's parents are from Italy, this is the best italian restaurant, you can't get any better.

Glkessler 9 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

The best lasagna ever.

Cotodoll 11 months ago

Spaghetti alla Bolognese

The best & so good

Guest 11 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

My absolute favorite. I order this every time we eat here.

Dhruv0412 17 days ago

Arancine del Giorno

Excellent - well cooked

Renee 26 days ago

Scaloppine di Vitello ai Carciofi

I LOVE this restaurant!! Add to this the carpaccio the pasta Piccolino & the chocolate lava cake 😋. Heaven in Mission Viejo ❤️

Lisa about 1 month ago

Tartufato con Salsiccia & Funghi di Bosco

This Risotto is the best. I love the sausage mixed in with the earthiness of the mushrooms. I also love the Osso Buco with the Saffron Risotto as well. Whenever they have that on special, I really don't need to see the rest of the menu.

Mjwikum about 1 month ago

Truffled Patatine Fritte

Delish & very fresh. Order right away to enjoy with your drinks. These are worth the wait.

Dan about 1 month ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

We visited Piccolino tonight on a last-minute decision . We were greeted graciously and seated quickly . The ambience and Atmosphere is wonderful! Started with the Piccolino salad which was almost too beautiful to eat! Yum! We both ordered the specials of braised short rib and veal shank . Both served to perfection! To get anything similar you're going to have to jump on a plane and go 8000 miles to Italy . That was our chat while enjoying our meal. Thank you Piccolino For making a great dining experience! we will be back!

Gberg9 about 2 months ago

Gnocchi Vodka & Salvia

Best Italian Restaurant in Orange County. I should know I was in the restaurant biz for over 20 years. Sal, Terry and the gang are the best. One of my favorite dishes is the osso buco with fettuccine Alfredo. Also a must have is the burratta.

Plbullock about 2 months ago

Scaloppine di Vitello Piccata

What an amazing dish! I always tell myself I'm doing to try something new but I always go back to this dish and it never disappoints. Perfectly sliced veal . Delicious! We love Piccolino's! Our favorite little hidden gem ❤️

Rlobaskets 2 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

This dish does not disappoint!! The shrimp are delicious and big, paired with angel hair pasta ...I know this was a simple dish, but the flavor is exceptional.

Daniellecorliss 3 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

This appetizer is simply AMAZING. It is a baked eggplant souffle with mozzarella, basil, Parmesan and tomato sauce. One of my friends ordered it for us to share and, quite honestly, I was not that excited about it...until my first bite. I will order this again and again. It was so good!!!

Guest 4 months ago

Tortino di Spinaci & Formaggio

This dish is the best thing I have ever eaten.

Suclapa 5 months ago

Arancine del Giorno

My goodness!! Went in with my parents on my birthday to introduce them to Piccolino. Everything was perfect. Leia our server, the shrimp, the carpaccio, the stuffed squash blossoms!! Can't wait to go back again and try more of this delicious food!!! Love, love, love!!

Whitehouselindsey 5 months ago

Gnocchi Vodka & Salvia

MOST amazing Italian food and restaurant in Mission Viejo! The staff was so nice and prompt with their assistance. Will definitely be returning and telling all my friends and family about this place

Iyale1 6 months ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

This entree is to die for; large delicate pumpkin filled ravioli's with fresh sage leaves on top. The Ravioli's have a nice creamy mascarpone sauce on them. This sauce does not take away the flavor of the ravioli's. The chef adds amaretto crumbs sprinkled on top - Delicious! I paired this with a nice Chianti that was recommended. Once have this particular entree, you will order this again.

Mrscalvano1 7 months ago

Di Melanzane

Baked eggplant can be really tricky: so easy to come out mushy and unpleasant. Thankfully, at Piccolino it's perfectly cooked and delicious! Can't wait to come back. (Also had the pear salad which is equally delicious!)

Jking 7 months ago

Margherita

Food is great and the service as well!

Kimvarden 7 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

Love this dish!! everything is always fabulous!!!

Djprobert1 7 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

Being in a shopping area I never thought it would be such a Beautiful Restaurant. Seven of us enjoyed Mother's Day dinner and we all loved our meal I give Piccolino's 6 stars out of 5.

Rlobaskets 11 months ago

Tagliolini Salmone

After hearing several ladies at a Pilates class rave about this restaurant, I had to try it. I ordered take out, a little bit of everything. 2 appetizers, 3 entrees and a pizza. Everything was amazing, my husband and daughter can't wait to actually go to Piccolino's. One of the best Italian food places I've had in So. California! I had to pick one dish, but they were all exceptional!

Chrissyathome 11 months ago

Pollo Piccata

One of my favs. Sauce is perfect.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA