Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Piccolino Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steve about 21 hours ago

Pork Chop Saltimbocca Style

Absolutely, without a doubt, an excellent choice! You will NOT be disappointed in choosing this dish for dinner. Definitely pair it with one of Piccolino's great variety of choice wines to give it that extra explosion of flavor. Bon appetite!

Dennis 7 days ago

Fettuccine Piccolino

I have enjoyed several dishes and take out (during quarantine) grocery items that were impossible to find elsewhere. The Fettuccine Piccolino was another great dish from Salvatore. This owner/chef is a miracle worker with the taste buds. I consider myself a good cook but the wonderful offerings at this establishment will leave you wanting to come back to enjoy another menu choice.

Tina 14 days ago

Gnocchi Vodka & Salvia

I actually had the gnocchi made with the mascarpone sauce and it was amazing!! The gnocchi was cooked perfectly and the sauce with crumbles of cookie on was so delicious!!

Davehw71 14 days ago

Pollo alla Parmigiana

This was our first time here at Piccolino. The service and food was beyond amazing. I enjoyed my pollo alla parmigiana with a side of linguini. The pasta sauce was fantastic as well. We also had calamari and meatballs in Marsala sauce. All the food was tasty. I'm happy we have a great Italian restaurant here in Mission Viejo. We can't wait to return and further explore the menu.

Leo about 2 months ago

Pappardelle Ragù D'Agnello

This dish has deep rich flavor that is most satisfying. The papperdelle is cooked perfectly, al dente, and the lamb ragu will want you wanting your next mouthful.

Calileela 2 months ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

We come here every week for takeout because this a business we would be sad to lose! They are very professional and the food is amazing.

Theresa 2 months ago

Meatballs (2)

I first ordered meatballs & meat sauce spaghetti off menu, a few years ago. In my 57- years, this is the best classic spaghetti & meatballs that I ever tasted. And I make my own sauce too. I just wish Piccolino's would teach me how to make their delicious sauce! Now, that I have the time to learn. But Mike & I like to go to Piccolino's for date night. But since the Quarantine, we ordered to go/pick-up & my beloved Meatballs were delicious too. I look forward to the day when we can once again go to our favorite Italiano Ristorante...that is Piccolino, of course! Till then😋. Best Regards all.

T5maggio 3 months ago

Piadina ai Formaggi

This is the first time I have been here and I have been around for 23 yrs. It was soooooo good, cant wait to be able to go in person. Thanks for keeping your doors open .

Guest 3 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

Love, love, love this Lasagna! I have been ordering it for several years.

Kimberly 3 months ago

Lasagna al Forno

We actually ordered the vegetable lasagna dinner with salad and bread for 8. It was fantastic. The lasagna was delicious, cheesy and full of chunky vegetables. The Caesar salad with shaved Parmesan and delicious dressing with fresh, crisp romaine was a great accompaniment. We also ordered the fresh bread with the green sauce Piccolino is known for....it was yummy perfection. The best part about it was that we easily have leftovers for an additional 2 meals so we froze some of it. Thank you for a fabulous meal to Sal and his team!!

Randrews 3 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

Just want to take a few minutes and Thank Terry, Sal and the whole crew. We have been trying to support all our local favorites during this challenging time, and so we ordered for the the "Andrews Crew" since everyone has come home to "Shelter"...have to say, the best "Coronacation Take Out" yet! We miss our Piccolino's date nights and hope we are all back together soon! BUT in the meantime, keep cooking he absolute best Italian in OC!!!!

Mike 3 months ago

Fettuccine Piccolino

Lovely pasta dish filled with delicious shrimp, jumbo scallops and saffron. Their classic pasta dish and my favourite by far!

Daaalin 3 months ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

Gaby Macaluso daaalin@yahoo.com

Kimvarden 3 months ago

Grilled Mexican Shrimp (4)

Love this place!!! Friendly staff....and fabulous food!

Susan 3 months ago

Polpette alla Marsala

Amazing food and great ambience… The marsala and lemon piccata is amazing. The salads are super fresh & beautifully presented

Ginger 4 months ago

Formaggi & Salumi

Absolutely superior quality. Paired with a Caesar salad, didn't have room for the pizza! Oh, too bad. Have to reheat it for lunch tomorrow. I encourage all of you to stock up on "gift cards" !!! You know you're going to use them anyways!!!

Guest 4 months ago

Rotolo di Mare Chiaro

This is some of the most amazing pasta I've ever eaten in my life. The flavors of shrimp, crab, and lobster all come through in a perfect balance. If heaven had a taste it would be this dish! Loved it, can't wait for next time

Jbmputnam 4 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

Unbelievable food! Scampi was absolutely perfect. Best restaurant in Orange County by far.

Lisa 5 months ago

Polenta & Funghi

this was amazing...the polenta was creamy and moist and the portions are very generous! Combine it with the meatballs and you won't be disappointed!

Alysenursement33 5 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Ok so im a calamari snob. I love love love this dish. Cooked to perfection. The falovors are amazing. Its not chewy or rubbery. This dish melts in your mouth. My husband and I come here ever anniversary NO MATTER WHAT. We ways try new things. The atmosphere, the service is impeccable. The flavoras are devine. No matter if its the calamari, the seafood dish with squid ink noodle, to pizza or simple alfredo everything is just breath taking. The atmosphere is amazing ever single time we have ever gone the manager always come out to make sure everyone is having an exceptional experience. The price point for the quality and amount of food you get is just right. I tell all my freinds, family and loved ones about this hidden gem.

Patricia 7 days ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

Delightful outdoor seating with class! We dined last night at Piccolono's and it was heavenly. Superb dinner and service! Best restaurant! We love it!

John 8 days ago

Lasagna al Forno

Piccolino chefs create an amazing Lasagne! It is so rich and generous with meat, sauce, seasonings and cheese that you will be craving it again soon! High quality food, contactless pickup, and responsible business. We will continue to support this restaurant.

Lisamichellereid 14 days ago

Margherita

This is the best local spot for Italian food and pizza. How can a simple Margarita pizza taste so good?! The crunchy and soft crust, tangy sauce balanced with a perfect amount of cheese. I had heard people talk about Piccolino and now that I have discovered it I crave it all the time!

Carminejl 14 days ago

Pollo Marsala

Definitely one of my favorite dishes at Piccolino. Tender, juicy chicken with authentic tasty Marsala sauce. A true Italian flavor that mesmerizes your taste buds and makes you come back for more! Get a side of your favorite pasta with it, a glass of red wine, and your evening is almost complete!

Leo about 2 months ago

Soufflé di Melanzane

This is a great flavorable way to start your meal. Perfect for sharing.

Maryalt1 2 months ago

Salsiccia Nostrana

We celebrated mine and my friends bday with this wonderful food. Everything we ordered was so delicious plus we had coconut cheese cake. Being an Italian from Santa Barbara this is by far my favorite restaurant with great authentic Italian food. I grew up eating Salsiccia and this is the best I have had since leaving Santa Barbara. We also ordered Margarita Pizza, Capellini Scampi Scampi and Ravioloni D'Anatra along with the Salsiccia Nosstrana- plus side of Salsiccia with appetizer Polenta de Funghi - coconut cheesecake not a special for the day but because for that day but they made it special for our birthday dinner. We cannot rave enough about Sal, Sal Jr plus the rest of the staff. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Dennis 2 months ago

Salmone alla Griglia

We have enjoyed many of Piccolino's fine dishes. Never disappointed always a wonderful dining experience. we have tried several of the Pizza's and they are great. We also have ordered from the "Grocery" menu for things all of the other delivery people can't seem to get. We highly recommend Piccolino's to anyone looking for Ristorante Satisfaction.

Guest 3 months ago

Tortelloni di Zucca

Amazing, you will want to come back over and over again for this pumpkin-filled ravioli.

Sonia 3 months ago

Capellini Scampi Scampi

I don't have one favorite meal. I love them all!! I have been going to Piccolino's for years with my husband and we've never had a bad meal. I wish I could eat there every night. By far my favorite Italian restaurant!

Ken 3 months ago

Salmone alla Griglia

We have been enjoying the exquisite salmon for years (add side of crispy garlic!) but it tasted even better at home. Thank you Sal, Terry, and team for curbside concierge during these unprecedented times. We will get through this pandemic together! Ken and Jen Hira and family

Jennifer 3 months ago

Salmone alla Griglia

I've been to Piccolino many times and have had many dishes. While every single one of them is superb, the grilled salmon is my absolute favorite! I wish I knew how to replicate the combination of the perfect crispy outside and buttery melt-in-your-mouth inside. The flavor is spectacular, and the sides are always perfection! Speaking of perfection, the service is warm, efficient, welcoming, and altogether excellent! It's feels like a family environment, yet with first class above and beyond service! Every server there is extremely well versed with the menu and is happy to answer any questions you may have. I lives in Tuscany for a time and have traveled extensively. I travel not for tourism, but for the exploration of culture. I have been to many Italian restaurants worldwide, and I haven't found another that as closely simulates my experience as a resident in Italy itself.

Wallersteink 3 months ago

San Daniele

I LOVE this place. I was going a few times a week. Their happy hour is great I usually get a pizza and if I sit in the main area everything I've eaten has been great and the staff is beyond amazing. Honestly this is one of my happy places.

Gailaking 3 months ago

Calamari Fritti

Calamari is so hard as a take out item. Usually, eating it just out of the fryer is the best. But their Calamari is still so good after bringing it home. Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Not rubbery. The two sauces are wonderful, marinara and aioli.

Emilyrenebiehl 3 months ago

Tortellini di Panna & Pollo

INCREDIBLE! Piccolino always has incredibly diligent and committed service every time I go, but that great service on top of this dish...the best! Made me feel like I was back in Italy!

Mhalegre 4 months ago

Fusilli Salsiccia & Funghi

We ordered 7 dishes but I highlighted my favorite. Piccolino's is our absolute go-to for Italian food. You can't go wrong with anything on their menu because everything is delicious. 5 Stars is not enough.

Pasadenamap 4 months ago

Cannelloni di Pollo

My husband's favorite! A treat to order and pick up when we need to stay in.

J 4 months ago

Pepperoni Pizza

There is no contender to this delicious pizza. I love that their quality of ingredients is of such high caliber, definitely taste it. Most pizza places don't use a proper dough fermentation process this chef goes all they way, their dough is perfectly seasoned. I'm not the sugary sauce type which is why I love their famous non-sugary tomato sauce recipe, its most likely great, great nana's recipe. Their pepperoni and cheese selection go hand and glove. You must try this pizza at least once, trust me you'll fall in love as I did!

Lmrwillard 5 months ago

Salsiccia

I recently had the swordfish and it was delicious. It had a delicious sauce with lemon and capers and was so moist. I also love the Cesar salad and get it every time. My husband loves to always get the Salsiccia pizza. Everything we have had here we love and the service is always attentive and professional.

Steen 5 months ago

Ossobuco di Vitello alla Milanese

Shut the front door it is soo good! If you have not tried ossobucco, get in there now and pray it is on the special! See you there!

Mbnme123 5 months ago

Capellini alla Checca

Today was my first visit. I received a warm welcome from Sal at the bar. It's nice to see a fine restaurant in Mission Viejo area. The bar is very cozy with comfortable seating at the bar or table surrounding. The food was delicious. I had a caesar salad with the cappelini alla checca. Very few restaurants today give excellent service, but I felt this was a true dining experience. The server anticipated every need and we overstayed lunch hours, but were not ushered out like some would do. Actually, just the opposite. I would recommend this restaurant for menu, atmosphere and especially the sincere warmth of employees.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA